Old January 7, 2004, 00:34   #1
SativaX
Settler

Local Time: 15:44
Local Date: November 2, 2010
Second colony pod ??
It happened to me twice now , though im not sure why but when i start a new game with university ( talent diff ) i get a second colony pod after moving my first scout ?

is this normal

im still new to the game , compared to what i read here at least
Old January 7, 2004, 03:24   #2
The Mad Monk
Emperor

Local Time: 10:44
I think the higher difficulties always start you off with an extra pod.
"We have tried spending money. We are spending more than we have ever spent before and it does not work...After eight years of this Administration, we have just as much unemployment as when we started... And an enormous debt to boot!" — Henry Morgenthau, Franklin Delano Roosevelt's Treasury secretary, 1941.
Old January 7, 2004, 11:13   #3
Flubber
Alpha Centauri PBEMACDG PeaceAlpha Centauri Democracy GameACDG The Human HiveACDG Planet University of TechnologyACDG The Cybernetic Consciousness
Deity

Local Time: 09:44
Quote:
Originally posted by The Mad Monk
I think the higher difficulties always start you off with an extra pod.
YES-- on transcend you always start with 2 colony pods-- I don't know at what level that kicks in
Old January 7, 2004, 12:10   #4
Bella Hella
Prince

i don't get 2 pods on thinker. and i started some trancend level games last night (as the spartans) and also did not get an extra pod. to clarify, i begin with one base, a scout patrol (or rover as the spartans) and one pod. am i missing a patch?
Old January 7, 2004, 12:29   #5
Minute Mirage
Alpha Centauri PBEMACDG Planet University of TechnologyACDG The Cybernetic Consciousness
Prince

Local Time: 17:44
Quote:
Originally posted by Bella Hella
i don't get 2 pods on thinker. and i started some trancend level games last night (as the spartans) and also did not get an extra pod. to clarify, i begin with one base, a scout patrol (or rover as the spartans) and one pod. am i missing a patch?