Old January 13, 2004, 18:50   #1
Beltz
Settler

Local Time: 16:08
Local Date: November 2, 2010
What CEREMONY do you hold while playing Civ?
Me:

I love Japanese culture and electronic gadgets so I always play as them.

My ceremony *sometimes* goes as follow...

I get my sake porcelain kit. I get a bottle of sake, fill the porcelain urn, heat it, get ready to drink and play

I Open Encarta encyclopedia, the bible (ebook) and the Quran (ebook).

During those loooooong waits between turns, I read either articles from Encarta on various civilizations (mostly the ancient ones) or I read the bible or quran. I am not religious though, it's just for culture

Right now Im studying the Hittite civilization. I will study Japan in dept next and maybe read 50 pages or so of the Quran.

When I'm not reading stuff between turns, I usually listen to some japanese music (shiina ringo)
Old January 13, 2004, 19:21   #2
:) Smiley
Scenario League / Civ2-Creation
Emperor

Local Time: 09:08
I post on Poly while the AI takes its jolly time.
Old January 13, 2004, 19:41   #3
mrboo123
Rise of Nations MultiplayerC4DG VoxCiv4 SP Democracy GameNationStates
King

Local Time: 10:08
play Game Boy for waiting turns
Old January 13, 2004, 20:34   #4
Plotinus
Prince

Local Time: 17:08
Beltz, you are clearly a very strange person. I approve whole-heartedly, though.
Old January 13, 2004, 20:43   #5
vmxa1
PtWDG Gathering StormC4DG Gathering Storm
Deity

Local Time: 12:08
You sure this doesn't belong in the "you might be addict" thread.
Old January 13, 2004, 20:47   #6
Rhothaerill
supporter
C4DG SarantiumPtWDG Vox ControliCivilization III Democracy GamePtWDG2 TabemonoInterSite Democracy Game: Apolyton TeamCivilization III PBEMC3C IDG: Apolyton TeamApolyton Storywriters' GuildApolyton UniversityCivilization IV PBEMC4WDG Huygen's UnionC3CDG Euphorica
Emperor

Hmm, ceremony? How about...open internet, find Dell, order brand new computer that avoids the excessive lag time between turns.