Old January 23, 2004, 16:36   #61
vmxa1
PtWDG Gathering StormC4DG Gathering Storm
Deity

Local Time: 12:34
Local Date: November 2, 2010
Well let me say that you can toss out what I have been saying as I was talking about a regular game. That is why I was saying 120 units, what???? 20 cities and 120 in ancient age.

I looked at the map and said what in the heck. So many cities and two settlers out, but all lower tier techs? Hum. looked at a city and saw 10 turns for a granary with 4 shiled city? Must be AP.

I have no experience with that so I can't begin to rate it.
vmxa1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 23, 2004, 16:45   #62
Nisku
Settler

Local Time: 16:34
Quote:
Originally posted by vmxa1
Ah sorry got confused. Nisku the thing about the Zulu is they could attack anytime and with 4 units they may get lucky and take the city. If they do and raze, that is no fun.

I would surround them with MA and put two MI in the city so nothing funny could happen.
Yeah you are right but then hey that will give me an excuse to nuke them into the stone age

It seems the AI is scared crapless of me right about now but from past games I've noticed the Zulu have a tendency to make insane suicide attacks.

120 units in the ancient age, yes excessive but doable in the middle ages.

I don't know anything about accelarated production, what does that give you?
Nisku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 23, 2004, 16:45   #63
vmxa1
Deity

Is it more fun that way for you? Is it to abbreviate the game?
There have been a few poster using AP, so maybe they can give some input. I don't know if standard techniques are useful with AP or adaptations are required.

One of the advantages experience gives is you can tell where you stand and what to expect. That would probably be lost in an AP game for me as I have no experience with it.

So I don;t know what to look forward to in terms of units I may face and when. How the tech rate will progress, what trade values are and the like.