Old March 2, 2004, 12:45   #1
vmxa1
PtWDG Gathering StormC4DG Gathering Storm
Deity

Local Time: 14:39
Local Date: November 2, 2010
no barbs not working?
I don't know how this has been in the past as I have never used it before now. Dominae suggested that at Sid the AI would build curraghs if it started with Alphabet and I could prove it with a debug run.

So I finally tried it. First he is correct. I made a map and I figured to cut down on the time it took to see a few turns by using no barbs.

Around turn 7 barbs were visibile? I soon noticed the ships, so I stopped the game, but exactly what does no barbs mean, if not that none should be in the game?

I changed the map out of debug and ran about 10 or so turns until I was able to run into the barbs?
vmxa1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 2, 2004, 13:38   #2
Krill
lifer
PtWDG Gathering StormInterSite Democracy Game: Apolyton TeamC3C IDG: Apolyton TeamC4DG Gathering StormC4DG The Mercenary TeamC4WDG The GooniesC4BtSDG TemplarsC4BtSDG ImperioC4BtSDG Rabbits of CaerbannogC4BtSDG Team BananaC4BtSDG Realms BeyondC3CDG Ankh-Morpork
Deity

Local Time: 19:39
Aren't you able to get barbs from goody huts, even with the "No barbs" setting. If not, then I'm out of ideas.
Old March 2, 2004, 13:52   #3
DrSpike
Civilization IV: MultiplayerApolyton University
Deity

He said ships, so no way it can be huts. I've played no barbs games without seeing a barb, so I assumed it works.
DrSpike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 2, 2004, 14:31   #4
vmxa1
Deity

No barbs means no goody huts. The map did not have huts, but all of a sudden I saw barb camps? Then a few barbs roving around.

By ships I was talking about the curragh that I was actually testing to see if the AI made them.

I just figured "no barb" option meant just that. No huts no barb camps. The reason I did not want themin the test is I did not want to have to watch scores of AI fights with them.
Old March 2, 2004, 15:50   #5
Krill
lifer