Old July 6, 2000, 20:32   #1
Urban Ranger
NationStatesApolyton Storywriters' GuildNever Ending Stories
Deity

Local Time: 15:10
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Shogun, Part II
I started playing my first campaign game last night. It seems easy. I was able to sweep the Hojo clan during the third year. All I need to do now is sit around and consolidate.
Old July 7, 2000, 01:34   #2
Youngsun
Prince

Local Time: 07:10
Which clan did choose? Clan Takeda?

If I play as Oda, I crush Ikko-Ikki first then Imagawa or Uesugi.

If Imagawa, I migrate to Kyushu with all my army to crush Shimazu for firm base.

If Takeda, I bring up all my army from Kansai to crush Hojo.

If Uesugi, Hojo frist.

If Hojo, Uesugi first.

If Mori, Hmmm Shikoku rebels(Chosokabe maybe) then Oda.

It all seems clan Mori has got the safest staring position I guess.
Old July 7, 2000, 01:47   #3
Urban Ranger
Deity

Uesugi, or something like that. Their position is pretty good: fetile fields, rich mineral deposits, got iron, and a good defensive position.

I found that emissaries aren't very useful. My dude got knocked off by a random ninja. Ugh! On the other hand, Shobonis (sp?) make good spies.
Old July 8, 2000, 00:26   #4
Youngsun
Prince

I thought Uesugi's position was quite vulnerable to early Hojo onslaught so I used to give up one province that are located furtherst from my capital for solid defence.

That's not a random ninja. They are all from clan Imagawa during the early stage of the game. That clan has two ninjas to begin with.
Shinobi is not bad. Have you used Geisha before? Last night one of my geisha wiped out clan Mori by assasinating Mori's heirs and Mori himself haha . Sure their clan got disintegrated into rebel states. what a pity they had no allies to get some share of their land.
Old July 8, 2000, 07:03   #5
Urban Ranger
Deity