Old December 30, 2000, 04:28   #1
MrFun
Emperor

Local Time: 04:48
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Tentative Project
WARNING - for those who are sensitive to Euro-centric aspects of modifications or original features of CTP II, please refrain from reading this post.

Ok, now before I get down to business, I feel compelled to defend myself for those who are interested in this post. I am a university student studying for a BA in History and eventually in the years ahead, I will become a university instructor in history. I take the approach of multicultural interplay between Native Americans, Africans, and Europeans in my independent studies of the history of North America. I am NOT a racist, nor do I wish to constantly glorify the European race. I am well aware of cultural accomplishments of non-European peoples throughout world history so spare me lectures from those who say I am Euro-centric with my modification ideas. I CANNOT INCLUDE EVERY WONDER, BUILDING, ADVANCE, OR UNIT THAT ENCOMPASSES WORLD HISTORY.

There - now let's get down to business. I have several notebook pages of ideas roughly organized and wish to know what you think - other than the fact that most of these are European.

MODIFIED ERAS

Ancient
Middle Ages
Renaissance
Enligtenment
Modern World (divided in 19th and 20th centuries)

MODIFIED ADVANCES (* = new, added advances)

Ancient Era:

Stone Working
Masonry
Concrete
Feudalism (overlap into Middle Ages)

Toolmaking
Bronze Working
* Wheel - requires Toolmaking, Bronze Working and gives Chariot unit
Iron Working

Ship Building

Agriculture
Slave Labor
Ballistics
Horse Riding
* Special Tactics - requires Bronze Working, Horse Riding and gives War Elephant unit
Alchemy

* Polytheism - requires Religion, Trade and gives Ramayana wonder
Drama
Philosophy
* Cultural Art - gives FOW effect of increased diplomatic regard

* Alphabet - gives nothing except access to Writing advance
Writing