Old January 1, 2001, 04:04   #1
Radical_Manuvr
Chieftain

Local Time: 09:48
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Improved ? World War 2 Scenario
I've spent the last several days working on what I hope will be considered improvements to the WW2 scenario released by Activision. It's probably going to be a while before I have something I could send to MarkG (if he or anyone else wants the files and I assume he's in charge here - I'm fairly new to using Apolyton). Sometimes the smallest error takes me a while to find since I've taken some classes but I'm not a "real" programmer. Nor am I a history expert so I'll do the best I can. I may have to remove English units from France to stop them from fighting. I'm only planning on changing playing the Germans at least for now.

A few of the changes I plan to include:

modification of 2 CTP2 units to have rockets and rocket launchers (since I don't know the proper term they're what I can only describe as the artillery type, not V-2). This will provide something to allow attacks from a distance of more than one tile (3 for now but may change to 2).

Modified and additional goals. At least 3. Lots of additional cities for England and conquering England will be the final goal. A few more cities for France, Germany and the Netherlands.

More turns/time to accomplish goals. I'm thinking 1 year now but it may end up being as short as 6 months.

Far more units (#) for the English, more units (#) for the other civs but not too many.

I'll try to make the Barbarians into the French Resistance. Haven't got to that yet to experiment. I'm thinking occasional units and/or maybe spies that sabotage or something.