Old March 14, 2001, 05:09   #1
Hassan
Settler

Local Time: 09:57
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Re: Scenario Creation (How to's?)
Question: When you create a scenario in CTP2 do you only include the files and directories of the things you modified? IE: I only put the modified slcs in the default/gamedata/ dir and the game will draw on all the other ctp slcs in the Ctp2/default/gamedata that aren't modified, right?

Hassan
Old March 14, 2001, 17:31   #2
Paul
Apolytoners Hall of Fame
Emperor

Local Time: 10:57
Yes, you only have to include the modified files.
Old March 15, 2001, 03:05   #3
Hassan
Settler

Thank you, Paul. I'm already on my way to creating my first scenario. Don't know how good it'll be, because I'm not too experienced w/ the CTP Series, but I'm sure I'll manage...
Old March 16, 2001, 00:10   #4
jmb1539
Settler

I have created a map that is 250 x 500. The game plays fine, however, when I save the game and then try to load the saved game, I can't. The game crashes and I am returned to the desktop doomed to start over again. Anybody know why?

Very Frustrated
Old March 16, 2001, 02:26   #5
Hassan
Settler

I have no clue Sorry.
Old March 19, 2001, 06:37   #6
Martin Gühmann
staff
Call to Power II Democracy GameCall to Power Democracy GameCTP2 Source Code Project
Super Moderator

Local Time: 11:57
I'd like to know how many civs do you put on the map, jmb1539?
I had the same problem as I put 32 civs on the map. As I reduced the number of civs to 27 or 28 it worked.

-Martin
Old March 24, 2001, 21:47   #7
Don Homer
Settler

Local Time: 01:57
A bunch of questions:

1) How do you create events in a scenario?

2) I have a map of the world that I want to use in a scenario, but I want 28 civs instead of 8. How?