Old July 12, 2001, 14:24   #1
Hoek
Prince

Local Time: 06:30
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Looking for rookies for an SMAX game
I am a rookie myself, but I would really like to play a multiplayer SMAX game. I'm looking to start it by the end of the month. I will host the game, and we can negotiate various rules, the maps, factions and what-not. I need to know by next friday (the 20th) who's in. If there are 4 people, we'll go with that, if there are 7, we'll go with that. Anybody interested?

PS: When I ask for rookies, I don't mean necessarily people who have never done it, but rather those who have little experience.
Old July 15, 2001, 19:14   #2
Lord_Icewind
ACDG3 GaiansAlpha Centauri PBEM
Warlord

Local Time: 13:30
hi
I would like to come in...I like to play as pirates with 70-90% of ocean coverage my time zone is +1 GMT..what's yours?
Old July 16, 2001, 21:28   #3
Hoek
Prince

My time zone is GMT -5:00, and I'd like to play either as the Peacekeepers or the Cyborgs
Old July 22, 2001, 10:10   #4
Tubok
Chieftain

Multiplayer Game
I'm interested in a game. Have posted a similar message. Are you talking a live game... or via email? Would like to play a live game...but may be a bit difficult to co-ordinate it due to different time zones and all. Also, I live in Manchester, New Hampshire (USA) and the time zone here is -5:00 Eastern Time I believe. I believe the ocean coverage should be as close to 50 - 50 as possible. IF the coverage was 70 - 90%, I would too like to play the Pirates (have done so against the computer) but that provides an unfair advantage to the other players. If I can't play as the Pirates (not a problem) I would like to play as the Gaians. also with the rules of stealing tech when conquering a base, and with no Unity Survey having been done. Makes for a more interesting game. No Tech Stagnation. other than that... the default options are cool. This would be my first multiplayer game (have only played against the PC before).