Old July 31, 2001, 09:57   #1
SITS
King

Local Time: 11:58
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Stupid H.I.
I'm playing a SP game as the Gaians on DilithumDads Builder map and the year is 2309. A few years ago I got Global Garming Warning (Drones). So I've been trying to raise land in vulnerable cities. I'm playing this game as an experiement, trying things I've never done before to see I can use them in MP games.

So for the first time I used the Tectonic Missile. I tried to attack a base with it and it didn't work so I re-read the manual and it tells me why. Don't really see the use of it except maybe to create a landbridge. I try it on a bit of land near two pirate seabases to see if takes them out but no it just makes them into land bases. Hmm. Some tactical possibilities there as I could amass an army nearby and march on in....

Anyways when I get the Global Warming warning a light bulb goes off! I know, I can use this missle to raise the land! Great! So I set a number of bases to build them and I start using them willy nilly at different parts of the map. I notice one of my cities has some eco-damage so I change the supply crawlers to energy instead of minerials. I also start building temples of the planet etc but I start to notice more and more of my cities are running a lot of eco-damage 20+ in some of them. Gawd what is happening? I get a second GWW which will really mess my empire up and I end up getting worm raped at three different cities! (The first time I ever experienced that!)

I suddenly have another bright idea , just maybe the missiles themselves are causing the damage. Doh!

So I try that out and find that these nice missles are actually terrible things!

So that is my Stupid H.I. story.....

BTW what I'm going to try is to assign them to one base and see how much damage can be done. Maybe assign them to a new size 1 base and then destroy the base after I've used them.... so I don't have the eco damage....