Old September 25, 2001, 15:02   #1
DrSpike
Civilization IV: MultiplayerApolyton University
Deity

Local Time: 14:47
Local Date: October 31, 2010
PBEM game
I'm new to AC MP, although I'm a civ2 vet. I'd like to start a PBEM game, say 4 players, with me as university. Details can be arranged if anyone is interested.
Old September 27, 2001, 20:10   #2
gooeyblob
Settler

Local Time: 13:47
I am mostly interested by your request goodly doctor. I warn you of impending doom in store I do.... Yet I can see from the boldness of your type the integral courage that is buried in the golden glow of your beautiful soul.

I`ll take any race you deem suitable for my quest
Old September 28, 2001, 04:59   #3
DrSpike
Deity

k, that's 2, and googlie has offered to cmn. Since I haven't played AC MP I'm not sure what details people want for the game, so feel free to suggest something if you want to join. To start the ball rolling I suggest standard random map, 4 players + 3 AI on, say, thinker. Blind research off, spoils of war on (I'm a civ2 player, it's more comforting)
Old September 28, 2001, 19:44   #4
SamIAm
Warlord

I'd like to join the game; pretty much any settings are ok. I am in the process of playing my first PBEM game so I'm pretty new also.
Old September 28, 2001, 20:07   #5
DrSpike
Deity

great, that's 3. I'd like one more. Come on, you _know_ you want to. Of the two of you that joined so far do you want AI or just 4 players?
Old September 28, 2001, 20:22   #6
Avenoct
Prince

Local Time: 08:47
If you play with spoils of war you might want to make it no-AI.

If you play without spoils of war I'd be glad to join. Also, I've set up a few games if you need a hand, give me an email alde_baron@yahoo.com

-Smack
Old September 28, 2001, 20:27   #7
DrSpike
Deity