October 17, 2001, 19:49
|
#1
|
Prince
Local Time: 14:49
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 604
|
targeting nukes?
how does the set target option works for Nuke? is there a "launch nule" botton somewhere that I hit to launch all nukes?
Nukes are behaving strangely in CTP2. sometime I launch a nuke at enemy city, it will just disappear half way in the flight, nothing happend, my nukes just disappears. that sux.
__________________
==========================
www.forgiftable.com/
Artistic and hand-made ceramics found only at www.forgiftable.com.
|
|
|
|
October 18, 2001, 10:43
|
#2
|
King
Local Time: 09:49
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: New England
Posts: 1,310
|
That is a very good question!!! I'd like to know too, so if there is anyone out there who knows please share!
|
|
|
|
October 18, 2001, 19:47
|
#3
|
Warlord
Local Time: 07:49
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: El Paso, Tx
Posts: 120
|
Targeted nukes only launch when, an AI attacks you with nukes. If Civ A Launches a nuke against you and you have x missiles targeted against civ A and they have enough fuel, they will nuke their cities. the thing is I don't think the AI even builds nukes So it's a waste of time to build them.
the reason your nukes aren't getting where you want them to is that they don't have enough fuel. they can only move 20 tiles with out blowing up.
|
|
|
|
October 18, 2001, 22:35
|
#4
|
Prince
Local Time: 14:49
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 604
|
Quote:
|
Originally posted by Cube
the reason your nukes aren't getting where you want them to is that they don't have enough fuel. they can only move 20 tiles with out blowing up.
|
that's what I thought, but the game don't show the nuke blowing up in the air, so I'm kindda confused.
Also, did you have this problem? when playing the game on Ultra Large World map, it will freeze up randomly?
__________________
==========================
www.forgiftable.com/
Artistic and hand-made ceramics found only at www.forgiftable.com.
|
|
|
|
October 19, 2001, 19:36
|
#5
|
Warlord
Local Time: 07:49
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: El Paso, Tx
Posts: 120
|
also, did you have this problem? when playing the game on Ultra Large World map, it will freeze up randomly?
no, but I haven't gotten very far in the game yet using a gigantic map 180 by 90 which is about the same size as Ultra gigantic.
Is the AI building nukes in your game Cuz in all of mine the AI has never built a nuke, and once I had a heck load of nukes and they didn't build any.
|
|
|
|
October 20, 2001, 06:53
|
#6
|
Emperor
Local Time: 16:49
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 3,218
|
This is probably for CTP2 - Mod forum but has anyone thried SLIC like this:
Code:
|
//strategies.slc for MyMOD
HandleEvent(NextStrategicState) 'StrategiesSpecial' pre {
int_t my_cities;
int_t strat_rnd;
player[0] = g.player;
my_cities = player[0].cities;
strat_rnd = random(100);
if (strat_rnd <= 50) {
if (HasAdvance(player[0], ID_ADVANCE_AERODYNAMICS)
|| HasAdvance(player[0], ID_ADVANCE_SUPERSONIC_FLIGHT)
|| HasAdvance(player[0], ID_ADVANCE_ADVANCED_COMPOSITES)) {
ConsiderStrategicState(player[0], 9800, StrategyDB(STRATEGY_AIR_SPECIAL));
}
}
strat_rnd = random(100);
if (strat_rnd <= 33) {
if (HasAdvance(player[0], ID_ADVANCE_GUIDED_WEAPON_SYSTEMS)) {
ConsiderStrategicState(player[0], 9900, StrategyDB(STRATEGY_MISSILE_SPECIAL));
}
}
strat_rnd = random(100);
if (strat_rnd <= 50) {
if (HasAdvance(player[0], ID_ADVANCE_NATIONALISM)
|| HasAdvance(player[0], ID_ADVANCE_NEURAL_INTERFACE)) {
ConsiderStrategicState(player[0], 9800, StrategyDB(STRATEGY_SPECIAL_SPY));
}
}
strat_rnd = random(100);
if (strat_rnd <= 33) {
if (HasAdvance(player[0], ID_ADVANCE_NUCLEAR_POWER)
&& WonderOwner(WonderDB(WONDER_NANITE_DEFUSER)) < 0) {
if (my_cities > 35) {
ConsiderStrategicState(player[0], 9900, StrategyDB(STRATEGY_THE_MAXIMUM_NUKES));
}
if (my_cities <= 35 && my_cities > 20) {
ConsiderStrategicState(player[0], 9900, StrategyDB(STRATEGY_THE_AVERAGE_NUKES));
}
if (my_cities <= 20 && my_cities > 6) {
ConsiderStrategicState(player[0], 9900, StrategyDB(STRATEGY_THE_MINIMAL_NUKES));
}
if (my_cities <= 6) {
ConsiderStrategicState(player[0], 9900, StrategyDB(STRATEGY_A_PAIR_OF_NUKES));
}
}
}
if (my_cities < 4 && g.year > 75 && player[0] != 0) {
ConsiderStrategicState(player[0], 9999, StrategyDB(STRATEGY_SMALL_EMPIRE));
}
} |
|
|
|
|
October 23, 2001, 16:05
|
#7
|
Emperor
Local Time: 17:49
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Aperture Science Enrichment Center
Posts: 8,638
|
And that chunk of code means that...?
__________________
Cake and grief counseling will be available at the conclusion of the test. Thank you for helping us help you help us all!
|
|
|
|
October 24, 2001, 01:44
|
#8
|
Emperor
Local Time: 16:49
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 3,218
|
I just hoped that sombody from MOD-forums would read this.
I was probably wrong.
Anyway I gave an example how stategies can be chaged through SLIC.
It's just a part of my code.
It changes strategies for specail units
depending of certain techs on random bases
& gives AI abilities to build nukes from time to time.
It won't on it's own I just wanted to say that you CAN MAKE AI to build
NUKLES.
|
|
|
|
October 24, 2001, 02:47
|
#9
|
Warlord
Local Time: 00:49
Local Date: November 1, 2010
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Brisbane, Australia.
Posts: 240
|
Hey folks,
I destroyed a nuke sitting in an enemy AI city a few games ago. So I guess if the conditions are right they'll build some. I was getting whipped at the time though... maybe their power and dominance had something to do with it.
Shadow
__________________
3am...! Can't be, I just started...!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Ahhh, my first Nuke!
Now the fat lady's singin'...
|
|
|
|
October 24, 2001, 08:29
|
#10
|
Emperor
Local Time: 16:49
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 3,218
|
If AIs have nukes they will target their enemies with them,
so if you are at war with a nuclear force AI, and you fire your nukes,
his nukes woudl be fired at you at once.
(exept if his nukes are already targeting some other AI)
AI will not normaly fist attack with their nuclear arsenal.
P.S.
You can chage that in startgeis.txt by adding this line in all war
stratgeies (like SEIGE,ATTACK,DEFENSE):
PHP Code:
|
NuclearFirstStrike: Enabled
NuclearTargeting: Enabled
|
|
|
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:49.
|
|