Old October 25, 2001, 12:20   #1
Bella Hella
Prince

Local Time: 10:08
Local Date: October 31, 2010
new SMAX PBEM game?
hi, all! i've never played a PBEM game before and would like to give it a try, if anyone is willing to participate.

since i am NOT an expert player, it would be great to get other non-experts in this. i generally play on thinker level and am working up to trancend, so i'm not a beginner or anything. but i'd like to play against people who are at a similar level so it's challenging and fun for everyone.

i'm flexible about map size, but i'd rather not play a tiny or supersized map. i'd prefer lots of water. i usually make everything else average, but i'm flexible about that too.

as for factions, i'd rather not have aliens or pirates in this since i think it would make the game unbalanced. i don't know which faction i'd like to be right now - i guess it depends on what other people want to be.

it would be nice to get in a turn a day (i think this is standard, right?) but i don't want anyone mad if someone takes a little longer. i'd like to keep this fairly casual.

since i don't really know what i'm doing here, i'd REALLY appreciate anyone's help who has experience with setting up PBEM games. i don't know how this works. sorry for being such a MP newbie, but i've been wanting to try a PBEM for a long time and i figure why not go for it!

any takers? and any input & help in setting this up would be EXCELLENT.

thanks! hopefully i'll hear from someone soon!
Old October 25, 2001, 13:52   #2
Googlie
Alpha Centauri Democracy GameAlpha Centauri PBEMApolyton Storywriters' GuildApolytoners Hall of FameACDG3 GaiansACDG3 Data AngelsACDG3 MorganACDG3 CMNsACDG3 SpartansC4DG Team Alpha Centaurians
Emperor

Local Time: 08:08
BH:

I'd be happy to set it up for you, assign passwords and generally CMN the game.

I bumped a couple of other threads where new games were being offered.

Googlie
Old October 25, 2001, 13:59   #3
knowhow2
King

Local Time: 16:08