Old November 2, 2001, 19:06   #1
Rasbelin
Emperor

Local Time: 17:52
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Take action for Civ III LE!
Take part in the campaign for a worldwide Civ III LE
release and the removal of the LE shipment restriction.
Join the Bisquit Tin Coalition at Ape Forums!

http://apolyton.net/forums/showthrea...threadid=31348
Old November 2, 2001, 19:50   #2
SixArmedMan
Prince

Local Time: 11:52
Why would you wanna' pay extra money for a tin box with a game logo and a shoddy tech poster? Unless you have money to blow... but that's your prerogative I guess.
Old November 2, 2001, 21:56   #3
Admiral PJ
PtWDG Lux Invicta
Prince

Local Time: 15:52
Yes , I agree its pretty selfish to only allow the LE to the west atlantic section of the world, It reeks of american imperialism - if i didn't know better :wink:
I'm not too worried about owning the LE version as long as the game is the same, and we're not missing out on scenarios or anything.. but I would like the option - i'm a game developer so i'd be fascinated to see the behind the scenes videos.

It was also a mite annoying that firaxis or someone said civ3 would be out on the 31st october, beacuse i have to sweat for another 2 weeks now it did feel like the date was being pushed back.
Old November 2, 2001, 23:03   #4
Bane
Chieftain

Local Time: 05:52
I have the LE -- and it is not worth the money!!
Old November 2, 2001, 23:24   #5
CheeseWhistle
Settler

Local Time: 10:52
It's not worth the fight guys!
I have to tell you, while I understand your disappointment, there is really nothing in the LE version that makes it worth fighting for. I paid extra for the LE version and was disappointed. Sure the tin is pretty (its now sitting on a shelf in a closet), and the tech tree chart has some utility (haven't used it yet). There is a second CD, which contains two short mpeg videos (I am sure you can download these off the Internet). And the "designer notes" is nothing more than a single page (basically a thank you note).