Old November 4, 2001, 13:05   #1
Libertarian
King

Local Time: 11:02
Local Date: October 31, 2010
White puffs of smoke or steam
Up front, this is not the blackish civil disorder smoke and isn't coming from a city tile. It's also not fireworks (which come from city tiles). I had whitish puffs of smoke or steam coming from a square with a cow that one of my cities was working.

Has anybody seen this and know what it is? There didn't seem to be any real ill effects. Is it just a cosmetic or something?
Old November 4, 2001, 13:19   #2
GizmoToy
Settler

Local Time: 16:02
I know exactly what you're talking about. I've seen it randomly all over the board since I started playing on friday. Unfortunately, I have NO idea what it is. In fact, I was kinda wondering myslef. In any case, just wanted to let you know that someone else has seen it too...
Old November 4, 2001, 13:22   #3
Libertarian
King

Thanks for letting me know that. I think I just noticed that I placed this in the wrong forum. My apologies to the moderators and guests.
Old November 4, 2001, 13:26   #4
adaMada
Civilization III Democracy GameTrade Wars / BlackNova TradersPtWDG RoleplayRise of Nations MultiplayerInterSite Democracy Game: Apolyton Team
King

I've seen it... I'm just as clueless as you are, but it seems to be consistantly over one specific city (not my capital or any special city either).

If I see it and remember, I'll try to grab a screenshot, since it's really weird...

-- adaMada
Old November 4, 2001, 13:38   #5
IBNobody
Chieftain

Local Time: 10:02
They're fireworks, and they're used to show which cities are celebrating "We Love the King" day.

Question: How in the heck are they using fireworks if saltpeter (potassium nitrate) hasn't been discovered yet?

- Nobody
Old November 4, 2001, 13:44   #6
Libertarian
King