Old November 23, 2001, 14:40   #61
TCO
Apolytoners Hall of Fame
Emperor

Local Time: 07:17
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Re: It's like jazz...if you have to ask...
dp

Last edited by TCO; November 23, 2001 at 19:31.
Old November 23, 2001, 15:09   #62
Frito
Chieftain

Local Time: 11:17
The only reason I've came here was because this site is great for getting information about Civ3 and the admins should be proud. Not everybody is a know-it-all and some feel that its better to ask and know then never know at all.

I asked that question not to know the answer(I knew it before), but I wanted to show an example that all newbies are not civ-ignorant as some people seem to think/act. I wanted to show that I'm a newbie here that's been playing the civ series since it came out and I've as much experience or more w/ civ than anybody here(unless they beta tested civ1).
Old November 23, 2001, 17:36   #63
Rasbelin
Emperor

Local Time: 19:17
Quote:
Originally posted by sachmo71

Now let the flames begin, as I don't expect you or those like you to understand any of this. You are to busy puffing yourselves up with a sense of accomplishment over NOTHING!
Pardon, but I understand your message in 100%. I can only tell you that I have tried to change my temporary attitude (has to do with all the hassle cause by the "newbie" message flood recently) to new Apolytoners, but it's sometimes uneasy to not make one or two sarcastic comments. As said, I'm not the worst enemy of new Apolytoners as you might have noticed in the Civ 3 Help forum. Hopefully you don't take any accusations personally. Once again I appologise if I have sliped on someones toes, but I'm not the only one.

I don't want to argue on this point here anymore, because it has nothing to do with Civ III. So back to business...
Old November 23, 2001, 17:37   #64
S. Kroeze
Prince

Local Time: 17:17
Quote:
Originally posted by yin26