Old August 14, 2000, 23:28   #1
Nikethemutt
Settler

Local Time: 00:26
Local Date: October 31, 2010
City Specific "Build List"
Hi everyone, I'm a newbie to the board so I don't know if anyone made a suggestion like this, but:

I would like to see the ability, at the city level, to define a schedule of city improvements for the city to undertake. For example, once a city is built, it would be nice to schedule the next 5 improvements (e.g. --->
1. Phalanx
2. Phalanx
3. Grainery
4. Settlers
5. Market Place)

Once #1 is built, the city would automatically start building #2, then #3 and so on.

I think this is one step beyond the "Auto Build" feature because it would allow you to set the agenda on a city by city basis.

Just a thought.
Old August 15, 2000, 03:15   #2
Evil Capitalist
King

Local Time: 00:26
Its a feature of both SMAC and CTP. It'll be there.
Old August 15, 2000, 06:24   #3
Mad Lord Snapcase

How about a non-city-specific build list? So that you set up a list of things to be built, perhaps with priorities, and the computer automatically figures out where to build them in order to maximise output (or in order to be able to get them to the front most quickly, the player choses)....

Old August 15, 2000, 10:39   #4
Shadowstrike
Emperor

Local Time: 19:26
Local Date: October 30, 2010
How about automatically set up build list? I found it a nightmare in SMAC to be seeting up 30 or 40 similar lists in 30 - 40 new cities 200 turns into the game.

How could this be implemented? You could set an empire wide build list and modify it as needed on the city screen.
Old August 15, 2000, 11:57   #5
Mad Lord Snapcase

How about just being able to save and load the list file?

(Note to users. Subsequent posts to this thread all have to begin with "How about...")

Old August 16, 2000, 00:07   #6
Wazell
Chieftain

Local Time: 02:26