Old January 7, 2002, 07:22   #1
odisseus
Settler

Local Time: 19:01
Local Date: October 31, 2010
New modder
Hi.

I've just bought CTP2. I'm studying the SLIC language. Wonderful!

I was a modder of Unreal and UT (very different games, indeed).

I enjoy coding very much. As soon as possible i'll try to give my contributions to the modder community.

Long life to CTP2!
Old January 7, 2002, 08:35   #2
The Big Mc
CTP2 Source Code Project
King

it's good to have a new modder

it's the big mc here if you need any help just call I will try to help I remember when I first started, not long ago it was a struggle
Old January 7, 2002, 10:55   #3
Pedrunn
Call to Power II Democracy Game
King

Local Time: 16:01
Long Life to CTP2!!!!!
Welcome, Odisseus
-Jean Rostand
Old January 7, 2002, 14:15   #4
Martin Gühmann
staff
Call to Power II Democracy GameCall to Power Democracy GameCTP2 Source Code Project
Super Moderator

Local Time: 21:01
Year, we need more of us, welcome odisseus and long life to CTP2 the real Civ4.

-Martin
Old January 7, 2002, 18:32   #5
odisseus
Settler

Thanx all!

So ... this is my first questions

First (group of) questions.

How can I manage strings in SLIC? Are there operators like concatenation? All constant screen must be in txt files (in the \gamedata directory)? Are there string variables?

Second group

I want to create an alert window with two choices: OK and Cancel . The alert is activated when I trigger an event (I use the 'pre' option). If I press OK, the event must be processed by CTP code as usual. If I press Cancel the event must not be processed.

What statement I have to use in the 'Cancel' button code?

Bye, and thanx again.
Old January 7, 2002, 18:41   #6
Immortal Wombat
Apolytoners Hall of Fame
Prince

Local Time: 20:01
Welcome odisseus

Quote:
Originally posted by odisseus