Old January 24, 2002, 23:50   #1
mactbone
Prince

Local Time: 14:48
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Who else visits the "official forum"?
I've seen Che and HisMajestyBob there, anyone else visit there?

BTW, how many games have you played of EU2?

I've had it for like 3 weeks and I'm in 1628 or so and I'm England. In my first and only GC so far.
-Grandaddy, "The Final Push to the Sum"
mactbone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 25, 2002, 00:05   #2
Kyle
Prince

Local Time: 15:48
I've been visiting since 2000, registered in Jan. 2001. I usually slum the Off Topic forum.

I've played about a half dozen EU2 games. I always play at high speed, so they go by a bit more quickly.

~Lisa as Jeanne d'Arc
Kyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 25, 2002, 08:24   #3
mactbone
Prince

Poly has the only OT I visit...

How does it work wjen you go so fast? Don'y you get massive rebellions and such? Even when I have 1 month = 1 minute I end up pausing it a lot.

What's the best way to get a CB? I usually have to wait for random events to give me a decent one, most of the time they give me one against some pissant far away country, like Navaho or Hessen.
Old January 25, 2002, 11:45   #4
Kyle
Prince

I set realistic goals for myself, so I don't get overwhelmed. I pause a lot, sure, but it takes several months to take a city, so if rebellions pop up, I have plenty of time to take care of them.

To get CB, you can always claim their throne and get a temporary CB. But really though, sometimes you just have to take the stability hit. Or just get into really large alliances; they tend to fight a lot.

~Lisa as Jeanne d'Arc
Kyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 25, 2002, 12:15   #5
mactbone
Prince