Old February 2, 2002, 15:25   #1
trx
Settler

Local Time: 20:06
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Multiplayer CTP2
Hi,
how is possible to play without internet server, but only point to point with CTP2?

CTP2 is able to search a LAN trough internet??

Thanks,
Paolo
Old February 3, 2002, 17:12   #2
child of Thor
Call to Power II Democracy GameCTP2 Source Code Project
Emperor

Hi trx,
i'm not sure i entirely understand the question ,but if you don't have internet access then the only way to play multiplayer is over a local network setup(ie LAN) where you have a few or more pc's networked together.Can CTP2 search for LAN over the internet?I would think not, but i've got no experience on this subject having never tried it myself.
I think its an either/or choice you can play over the net(never tried) or over a LAN which i have tried and recommend - its great fun to crush your friends

Last edited by child of Thor; February 3, 2002 at 17:19.
Old February 3, 2002, 18:38   #3
Wittlich
lifer
Call to Power II MultiplayerCivilization III MultiplayerTrade Wars / BlackNova TradersCivilization III PBEMPtWDG Vox ControliCivilization III Democracy GameCiv4 SP Democracy GameC3CDG EuphoricaIron CiversCivilization IV: MultiplayerCivilization IV PBEMC4WDG United Dungeon DwellersDiploGamesC4BtSDG TemplarsPolyCast Team
Deity

Local Time: 13:06
I concur with child of Thor, it's an either-or thing.

I, myself, have played and still play LAN games with my roommate. We tried internet play once, but we couldn't get it to work since we were both using the same DSL/internet IP address. So this leads me to believe that you can either play internet OR LAN, but not both at the same time.
Old February 4, 2002, 04:38   #4
trx
Settler

multiplayer
Another question:

is possible to create a CTP2 internet server on my Computer?

Thanks,
Paolo
Old February 4, 2002, 21:46   #5
Oerdin
Deity