Old March 25, 2002, 10:51   #1
EmperorMatthewI
Chieftain

Local Time: 16:10
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Don't have enough room...
I really don't have enough room to put all the European powers on the continent. I had heck to pay trying to put Benelux (Belgium, the Netherlands, Luxembourg) on the map.

Any way, i'm suffering a few setbacks on the scenario. There have been points where i've tried to open the scenario, but the program crashed. At present, I'm using a 400x400 map. Do you think i should use a smaller map and sacrifice detail?

Patience is an asset, if your plan is world conquest.
Old March 25, 2002, 11:28   #2
EmperorMatthewI
Chieftain

need help...
For now, I'm going to have to settle for the basic units and just a map with cities. I'm not very good with SLIC code nor do I know how to edit sprites. If anyone wants to help me on those two fronts, e-mail me at Great2bdaking@aol.com. I'll take care of the maps and background.

Old March 25, 2002, 13:22   #3
Locutus
Apolytoners Hall of FameCiv4 SP Democracy GameCiv4 InterSite DG: Apolyton TeamBtS Tri-LeagueC4BtSDG TemplarsC4WDG Team ApolytonCivilization IV CreatorsCTP2 Source Code ProjectPolyCast Team
Deity

Local Time: 00:10
Local Date: November 1, 2010
When it comes to a map, a smaller map would perhaps not be a bad idea as people who don't have high-end PCs (like me ) wouldn't be able to play your scenario.

When it comes to the Benelux, just having Amsterdam and Antwerp would probably suffice (and Dunkerque, but unfortunately that's part of France these days). Maybe add Luxembourg and Arnhem if you have the room, but (as painful as it is to admit for me as an inhabitant of the region ) most of the Benelux didn't played a very significant role in WWII (aside from the Ardennes, but that's not an urban area). On a small map even just Amsterdam would suffice as well.