Old April 17, 2002, 21:20   #1
faded glory
Civilization II Multiplayer
King

Local Time: 23:11
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Imagine this! WW2online
http://www.alliedhq.wwiionline.com/blitz.php

holy crap. I am lost on playnet. Im a UK soldier somewhere around Eindoven. Not bad. This game is awesome even tho I play it for only 3 hours and pay on playnet. I havent seen any fighting yet. But the size of this map, and the action on there servers is quite remarkable. I saw a few planes, not sure who's and got a few alerts about battles. Other than that Im totally lost. How can anyone have this sort of time..

I am told my best way to the front from the spawn area is to hitch a ride on a tank...so im looking

This game is good. If only they ironed out the CDT that happens every hour or so. Anybody else on playnet?
Old April 17, 2002, 22:33   #2
General Ludd
NationStates
Emperor

I bought it when it first came out, but it was essentially still in Beta testing despite being retail. They didn't start charging for two months, and I 'played' during that time, I got unbearable frame rates and loading times - it was pretty much unplayable.

I didn't bother signing up when they started charging money.

Maybe it's better now, but I don't know... it had alot of potential, atleast.

Do It Ourselves
Old April 17, 2002, 22:39   #3
Dis
ACDG3 SpartansC4DG Vox
Deity

Local Time: 16:11
wasn't one of the drawbacks eveyone played as tanks. There were no infantry etc.

Things like that would ruin it for me.
Old April 18, 2002, 01:59   #4
Sarxis
Rise of Nations MultiplayerAlpha Centauri PBEMCivilization III MultiplayerCivilization III PBEMCTP2 Source Code ProjectCall to Power II MultiplayerCall to Power MultiplayerCivilization IV: MultiplayerCivilization IV CreatorsGalCiv Apolyton Empire
Emperor

Local Time: 19:11
I played it for a while, and yeah: I saw mostly tanks and a few fighter planes.