Old April 12, 2001, 18:15   #1
King Richard
Warlord

Local Time: 01:52
Local Date: October 31, 2010
We need more realism to Civilization!
Hi!

I've been playing civilization for years now. I've spent countless days (and nights) playing these fantastic games, but nothing is perfect. I'm currently studying history at the university of Oslo. My interest in history is one of the main reasons that I love the games. Therefore I want some more realism to the game. In civ2, germans and french can't play at the same time (one of them has to die for the other to occur). I'm suggesting that civilizations that have followed in history should have the same colour (first greeks, then romans, then bysantines and so on). This might create some problems though, since both bysantines and several germanic tribes followed the roman empire (franks, carolingians, ostrogoths, visigoths, angles & saxons etc.). Any views how to solve this? At least it should be possible to have both germans and french playing at the same time. Perhaps if no tribe had a specific colour attached to it? They should also add more city-names to each civ. Cunaxa, Issus, Bergen etc. doesn't fit very well to the English... I also want to choose to play without wonders, or at least an option to build every wonder when I wish to do so (A wonder can occur in one of the cities of every civ). Natural disasters should occur! I think this happened in civ1?! Bubonic plaque could be interesting... I also hate when the AI cheats, and when all of them ally against me when I haven't done anything to provoke them. I must say I'm eager to see how civ3 will look like, but I don't think it will be as good as I hope. Any views???
Old April 12, 2001, 21:20   #2
Ilkuul
Prince

Local Time: 00:52