Old May 26, 2002, 21:51   #1
Carthage Barca
Settler

Local Time: 19:23
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Communism???
Hi, guys and gals, this is my first time posting here ont he message board, and ive only had Civ 3 for about 3 weeks, and already it is my favorite game. Anyways after some early, embarresing campaigns in which i was defeated by 0 AD, i finaly got the jist of the game and am now doing fairly well

I am the Americans and I am currently in the Industrial Revolution age. I am playing on a world map based on the real world, and have control over North America,Greenland and Northern South America, and i am currently in first place in Culture points and the year is 1862 about. Anyways my question concerns the form of government i should use. I am currently a Democracy, and have just learned Communism. Now begin the son of a Patriotic father, my whole life ive heard nothing but how evil and wrong communism is. But my question here is should i stick with democracy, or switch to Communism. Also if you would be so kind, i know very little about the strengths and weaknesses of the differnt forms of governments. I would greatly apprciate if someone could tell em the pros/cons of Depotism/Monarchy/Republic/Democracy/ and Communism.

Also I'd like to give a big thanks to Firaxis for including the Carthaginians in the upcoming expansion pack. It's great we learn so much about the Greeks and Romans in school, but its a shame that there is almost no suggestion of the Carthaginians.

Well thanks in advance for the help
Old May 27, 2002, 00:25   #2
Inverse Icarus
Emperor

Local Time: 20:23
check the civlopedia. they have exact numbers for stuff for each government.

but for a brief run down:

the thing i like about communism / despotism is the rush method, often called "Pop Rushing", where you kill off people to rush units / buildings.