Old October 15, 2002, 17:47   #31
Locutus
Apolytoners Hall of FameCiv4 SP Democracy GameCiv4 InterSite DG: Apolyton TeamBtS Tri-LeagueC4BtSDG TemplarsC4WDG Team ApolytonCivilization IV CreatorsCTP2 Source Code ProjectPolyCast Team
Deity

Local Time: 04:26
Local Date: November 1, 2010
dp

Last edited by Locutus; October 15, 2002 at 17:54.
Old October 15, 2002, 17:50   #32
Locutus
Apolytoners Hall of FameCiv4 SP Democracy GameCiv4 InterSite DG: Apolyton TeamBtS Tri-LeagueC4BtSDG TemplarsC4WDG Team ApolytonCivilization IV CreatorsCTP2 Source Code ProjectPolyCast Team
Deity

I'll remember to act more like a wannabe-nerd next time

(No, I'm not implying John is one)
Old October 15, 2002, 17:58   #33
Immortal Wombat
Apolytoners Hall of Fame
Prince

Local Time: 03:26
Old October 16, 2002, 03:46   #34
J Bytheway
Call to Power PBEMCall to Power II Democracy GameCTP2 Source Code Project
Emperor

I'm a mathematician - that goes way beyond wannabe-nerd-ness.
Old October 16, 2002, 12:37   #35
Martin Gühmann
staff
Call to Power II Democracy GameCall to Power Democracy GameCTP2 Source Code Project
Super Moderator

Quote:
Originally posted by J Bytheway
Then just edit all the crade gamefile.txts so that the last modified dates are all the most recent. Surely that can be the only way they are sorted chronologically.
Unfortunatly it doesn't work like this. The entries appear in the order of the adding time to the directory of the *_gamefile.txt's and not in the order of the last modified dates. Otherwise I would have all the GoodMod options together. So the way to go would be to remove the *_gamefile.txt's from the ..\ctp2_data\default\gamedata\ directory and readd them later. As I copied the content from my old Win95 computer to my new Win98 computer last year I copied the order, too.

-Martin
Old October 16, 2002, 12:42   #36
Immortal Wombat
Apolytoners Hall of Fame
Prince

It works if you modify their gamefile names. I've got too many to bother with this though