Old July 2, 2002, 18:17   #1
arenor
Settler

Local Time: 19:36
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Help a New use on Apolyton??? Please?
Hey - I'm new to Apolyton; as a matter of fact it had been a couple of years since I'd even played Civ II. But I found it cheap at Target a week ago and now I'm hooked again.

But then I found this website and all the cool scenarios and "Mod-Packs" and now I have a question.

What do I have to do to use these things? Simply download them and copy them into the Civ directory?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanx, Arenor Pendragon
Old July 2, 2002, 19:28   #2
Vlad Antlerkov
Civilization III Democracy Game
King

Local Time: 21:36
For scenarios: Download them into the "Scenario" directory. Unzip into their own directories. (I assume you have something other than the original or Test of Time.)

Modpacks are unzipped directly into the base directory.
Old July 2, 2002, 21:40   #3
arktiem
Chieftain

Local Time: 23:36
Re: Help a New use on Apolyton??? Please?
Hey there, Arenor!!

Quote:
Originally posted by arenor
Hey - I'm new to Apolyton; as a matter of fact it had been a couple of years since I'd even played Civ II. But I found it cheap at Target a week ago and now I'm hooked again.

But then I found this website and all the cool scenarios and "Mod-Packs" and now I have a question.

What do I have to do to use these things? Simply download them and copy them into the Civ directory?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanx, Arenor Pendragon
First of all, welcome to Apolyton! This is one of the best sites around for all things Civ and you will find a great bunch of folk here who are always ready to lend assistance.

I'm glad you re-picked up a copy of Civ II and are playing it again. It is still one the best games around (I have them all and play them all and after all these years it still hooks me with that "one more turn... just one more turn" that has caused many a dawn to come on me way too quickly.