Old July 10, 2002, 09:50   #31
SlowwHand
inmate
Civilization II MultiplayerApolytoners Hall of FameGameLeague
Deity

Local Time: 22:59
Local Date: October 31, 2010
And Thrawn05, I'm only killing time until this game becomes MP capable.
Old July 10, 2002, 12:20   #32
OPD
Civilization III Democracy GameC3CDG Blood Oath HordePtWDG Gathering StormPtWDG2 Mohammed Al-SahafInterSite Democracy Game: Apolyton Team
King

Local Time: 03:59
Local Date: November 1, 2010
Don't get me wrong I'm a builder myself i just feel the need to get a large number of cities as quickly as possible so I can stop expanding and build the cities up. In which case I can't wait around for Swordsmen and find that large numbers of bowmen can still be useful before the age of the swordmen really gets going.

I love getting a stack of about 10 bowmen and attacking a civ who can't do anything but watch as I take their cities.

Do you think that if we take about tactics enough they'll move this thread to the strategy bit.
Old July 10, 2002, 14:37   #33
khyron
Chieftain

OPD: I think I'm too conservative in my early game with regards to conflict. Unless I gotta, I don't. I prefer to let loose swarms of settlers at first. (Okay, I admit, I'm a wuss. I like big maps with islands. If you've ever read Douglas Adams's "Life, the Universe, and Everything", I would be the Krikket.) Maybe that's part of the reason why I like Babylon, I don't like the early GA, so playing it forces me not to go on conquest binges unless I'm in serious danger.

And putting anything I say in the strategy forum could be hazardous to the health of people's monitors...you know, like when people put their fists through them.
Old July 10, 2002, 16:52   #34
OPD
Civilization III Democracy GameC3CDG Blood Oath HordePtWDG Gathering StormPtWDG2 Mohammed Al-SahafInterSite Democracy Game: Apolyton Team
King

Quote:
Originally posted by khyron
If you've ever read Douglas Adams's "Life, the Universe, and Everything", I would be the Krikket.)