Old July 17, 2002, 21:04   #1
Nubclear
NationStatesCall to Power II Democracy GameInterSite Democracy Game: Apolyton TeamRise of Nations MultiplayerACDG The Human HiveNever Ending StoriesACDG The Free DronesACDG The Cybernetic ConsciousnessGalCiv Apolyton EmpireACDG3 SpartansC4DG Team Alpha CentauriansCiv4 SP Democracy GameDiplomacyAlpha Centauri PBEMCivilization IV PBEMAlpha Centauri Democracy GameACDG Peace
PolyCast Thread Necromancer

Local Time: 04:32
Local Date: November 1, 2010
The Jungle Gazette - Wednesday Edition
Remember, this is my first time so forgive me for any atrocities
I may commit...

Greetings, people of Apolyton! Welcome to the Wednesday edition of
THE JUNGLE GAZETTE

Trip Resigns, Ninot Proclaims Victory
After a Highly Contested and Controversial Election, Former President
Trip Steps Down

After a highly controversial election, Former President Trip has resigned
leaving only one candidate left: President Ninot.
"This has gone on too long. I wanted to help Apolyton, but I was not expecting
this." Trip said, a few hours before he officially resigned.
"Trip was a worthy opponent, he shall be missed.." Ninot said before entering
his palace in the city of Apoltyon.

Just as a recap, the Presidential election had a huge turnout of over 130
voters which experts such as Ming say is "impossible." and it is suspected that
people whom have already voted disguised themselves as someone else and voted
again, or double votes as they are called.
"It certainly is possible [to double vote], as the Apolyton Costume Store sells
different attire and masks for very low prices." Sir Ralph was heard commenting
in the Apolyton forum. It is suspected that up to 40 votes were faked this way.

Trip, you will be missed.

Foreign Affairs to Face New Head: Sn00py
Sn00py Wins in a Landslide Election.

As projected by election experts, Sn00py has won the Foreign Affairs position
with a huge 77.78 percent of the vote.