Old November 21, 2000, 20:00   #1
Farmer
Settler

Local Time: 22:47
Local Date: October 30, 2010
ToT or Civ2MP?
I've just bought Civ2ToT and I want to go multiplayer asap. Can you play ToT vs Civ2MP or should I just throw ToT in the garbage and get Civ2MP? These may sound like dumb questions, but I'm new to the Civ2 multiplayer scene, however I'm not new to civ - I was a hardcore CivNet player and I've played Civ2 24-7 since it's release.

Thanks for your help.
Old November 21, 2000, 21:05   #2
Smash
Emperor

Local Time: 14:47
quote:

Can you play ToT vs Civ2MP

Nope

quote:

should I just throw ToT in the garbage and get Civ2MP?

Not quite.Its not the worst game in the world.Yes.Probably the largest online gamer community of all the civ games.
Old November 21, 2000, 21:25   #3
Dissident Aggressor

it is safe to say I spent less than 20 hours with TOT. civ2 uhh well I think I can measure it in years.

And I'll be honest. I don't like either multiplayer. It is really annoying. you have to keep a close watch on your sh!t because you can't see enemy movements even if it is in your fog of war viewing area. that was my impression anyways.
[This message has been edited by Dissident Aggressor (edited November 21, 2000).]

Old November 22, 2000, 05:24   #4
Deathwalker
Prince

I never liked TOT so it would be better too use MGE/UCC

------------------
I have walked since the dawn of time and were ever I walk, death is sure to follow
Old November 22, 2000, 14:25   #5
Farmer
Settler

Thanks for the replies. What's the Civ2MP multiplayer community like? Last time I played CivNet online the community was pretty much dead, we had a bit of a reunion last year, but I've been playing the AoE series since 1997 more than anything else. I'm a committed Age of Kings player, and the community for that game is bustling - last time I looked there were 4000+ players on the zone. When I checked on Civ2MP there were 13...