Old August 2, 2002, 13:39   #1
Stephanie
Settler

Local Time: 21:21
Local Date: October 31, 2010
need help installing visible wonders mod for apolyton pack
Help! I'm brand new to this whole mod business. I can't figure out how to install the visible wonders mod to the Apolyton Pack. I got as far as copying the gtset565 but the whole readme file is Greek to me. Can someone make me a "Installing the visible wonders mod for dummies" version? It would be ever so helpful.
Old August 2, 2002, 15:19   #2
Oerdin
Deity

Local Time: 22:21
I personnally haven't used that mod yet so I can't really help you. Perhaphs a few of the people in the CTP2 Mod forum will be able to assist you. Does anyone else have any ideas?
Christianity is the belief in a cosmic Jewish zombie who can give us eternal life if we symbolically eat his flesh and blood and telepathically tell him that we accept him as our lord and master so he can remove an evil force present in all humanity because a woman was convinced by a talking snake to eat from an apple tree.
Old August 2, 2002, 16:31   #3
Immortal Wombat
Apolytoners Hall of Fame
Prince

Local Time: 06:21
Local Date: November 1, 2010
whoops...

Personally, I'd advise leaving it for a week or so until I've fixed it. I will attempt to make a more user-friendly readme file also.
Old August 2, 2002, 18:22   #4
Wittlich
lifer
Call to Power II MultiplayerCivilization III MultiplayerTrade Wars / BlackNova TradersCivilization III PBEMPtWDG Vox ControliCivilization III Democracy GameCiv4 SP Democracy GameC3CDG EuphoricaIron CiversCivilization IV: MultiplayerCivilization IV PBEMC4WDG United Dungeon DwellersDiploGamesC4BtSDG TemplarsPolyCast Team
Deity

Actually, I too was thinking about trying it out.. but since IW isn't done 'tweeking" it yet, I guess I'll hold off for now. So I guess you were the mod's first curstomer Stephanie...
Old August 3, 2002, 04:01   #5
Stephanie
Settler

Local Time: 21:21
to Immortal Wombat