Old September 8, 2002, 15:54   #1
Clear Skies
Prince

Local Time: 07:41
Local Date: November 1, 2010
Scenario Editor activating...
I was playing a multiplayer hotseat game yesterday (it'll become a PBEM shortly), and every time I saved and reloaded the scenario editor would kick in, letting me see all my opponents bases and giving me all their comm frequencies...

Sorry for this, but I'm a newb when it comes to multiplayer Is this a common occurrence? Is it possible to stop it happening?
"Love the earth and sun and animals, despise riches, give alms to every one that asks, stand up for the stupid and crazy, devote your income and labor to others, hate tyrants, argue not concerning God, have patience and indulgence toward the people, take off your hat to nothing known or unknown . . . reexamine all you have been told at school or church or in any book, dismiss whatever insults your own soul, and your very flesh shall be a great poem and have the richest fluency" - Walt Whitman
Old September 8, 2002, 16:04   #2
Adalbertus
Prince

Local Time: 08:41
??? I played exactly one hotseat game, against my brother (SMAC V4, then), but didn't have this problem. But maybe you can help the experts on this topic by giving your version number. You can also do some more testing by playing hotseat against yourself.

PS. I played Lal, and when I did do a pop boom (the second one to the Hab dome limit, the first my brother didn't notice in the Power graph) he asked "did you dream of power?" He was new to the game. And he didn't like it so much (because of SciFi) ... he didn't read the Interludes, depite I tried to urge him to read them
Old September 8, 2002, 16:07   #3
Clear Skies
Prince

SMAX version 2.0. Never palyed hotseat against myself, but it wouldn't make any difference - we were both on the same computer at the time...