October 3, 2002, 12:25
|
#1
|
Prince
Local Time: 09:52
Local Date: November 1, 2010
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 684
|
A small but significant thing from civ2 (bridges)
In civ2 you could only build road on terrain with river on it, if you had discovered the advance (bridge building)
This is a good and logical idea
Could this be put into CtP2, where you are only able to place road on river squares if youve discovered (construction) or another appropriate advance.
__________________
Oxygen should be considered a drug
Tiberian Sun Retro
My Mod for Tiberian Sun Webmaster of
http://www.tiberiumsun.com
|
|
|
|
October 3, 2002, 13:42
|
#2
|
Prince
Local Time: 09:52
Local Date: November 1, 2010
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: in perpetuity
Posts: 4,962
|
Code:
|
HandleEvent(CreateImprovement) 'bridge_effect' pre{
if(HasRiver(location[0]) && !HasAdvance(player[0], ID_ADVANCE_ENGINEERING)){
return STOP;
} else {
return CONTINUE;
}
} |
__________________
Concrete, Abstract, or Squoingy?
"I don't believe in giving scripting languages because the only additional power they give users is the power to create bugs." - Mike Breitkreutz, Firaxis
|
|
|
|
October 3, 2002, 13:47
|
#3
|
Super Moderator
Local Time: 10:52
Local Date: November 1, 2010
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Tübingen, Germany
Posts: 6,206
|
It is possible to add such a feature, here is my first trial: No Roads On Rivers v.0.98. It is made for the original game as long as you don't have Masonry you cannot build roads/railroads/maglevs on river tiles.
To install the file just unzip it into your ..\ctp2_data\default\gamedata\ folder and add it to the the *_script.slc('s) of your mod(s).
Disclaimer: Untested, Untried...
-Martin
__________________
Civ2 military advisor: "No complaints, Sir!"
|
|
|
|
October 3, 2002, 13:58
|
#4
|
Prince
Local Time: 09:52
Local Date: November 1, 2010
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 848
|
So simple but such a good idea - but Poly won't let me download... oh well - I'll wait for it to be put in someone's mod (like Pedrunn's )
|
|
|
|
October 3, 2002, 14:02
|
#5
|
Prince
Local Time: 09:52
Local Date: November 1, 2010
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: in perpetuity
Posts: 4,962
|
whooops, missed out the road bit.
Code:
|
HandleEvent(CreateImprovement) 'bridge_effect' pre{
if(HasRiver(location[0]) && !HasAdvance(player[0], ID_ADVANCE_ENGINEERING)){
if(value[0] == TerrainImprovementDB(TILEIMP_ROAD)
|| value[0] == TerrainImprovementDB(TILEIMP_RAILROAD)
|| value[0] == TerrainImprovementDB(TILEIMP_MAGLEV)){
return STOP;
} else {
return CONTINUE;
}
}
} |
__________________
Concrete, Abstract, or Squoingy?
"I don't believe in giving scripting languages because the only additional power they give users is the power to create bugs." - Mike Breitkreutz, Firaxis
|
|
|
|
October 3, 2002, 17:05
|
#6
|
Super Moderator
Local Time: 10:52
Local Date: November 1, 2010
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Tübingen, Germany
Posts: 6,206
|
Quote:
|
Originally posted by mapfi
So simple but such a good idea - but Poly won't let me download... oh well - I'll wait for it to be put in someone's mod (like Pedrunn's )
|
I tried it myself and I needed to use get right to get. There for I put it on my home page account: http://guehmann.bei.t-online.de/MG_NoRoadsOnRivers.zip
-Martin
__________________
Civ2 military advisor: "No complaints, Sir!"
|
|
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:52.
|
|