Old October 14, 2002, 11:15   #1
Pandemoniak
Alpha Centauri Democracy GameACDG The Cybernetic Consciousness
King

Local Time: 09:21
Local Date: November 1, 2010
Location: of Xanadu, Scottish Section of the Apolyton Must Crush Capitalism Party
High corruption problem : please help
Hi everyone, Im a newbie here on Civ3, and I have many questions about corruptions : I find my empire awfully weak compared to what it should be (maybe I just misjudge, Im used to SMAC where corruption can be easily dealt by setting a good efficiency and oh whatever...)

You can find my save attached.

Please help me to deal with all these evil corruption and waste
Attached Files:
File Type: zip elizabeth.zip (108.0 KB, 2 views)
Old October 14, 2002, 11:16   #2
Pandemoniak
King

Location: of Xanadu, Scottish Section of the Apolyton Must Crush Capitalism Party
The level is the easiest one, playing on standard map.
Old October 14, 2002, 11:35   #3
alexman
PtWDG Gathering StormCivilization IV CreatorsInterSite Democracy Game: Apolyton TeamApolyton UniversityIron CiversCivilization IV: MultiplayerApolytoners Hall of FameCivilization IV PBEMApolyCon 06 Participants
Firaxis Games Software Engineer

Local Time: 05:21
Corruption in Civ3 is higher than what it was in SMAC.

Make sure that you build courthouses, police stations, and that you have your Forbidden Palace as far as possible from your Palace. Get out of Despotism. Read the corruption FAQ to get an idea of what else affects corruption and how to combat it.
Old October 14, 2002, 16:50   #4
vmxa1
PtWDG Gathering StormC4DG Gathering Storm
Deity