Old November 16, 2002, 12:44   #1
Ekmek
Call to Power II Democracy GameCTP2 Source Code Project
Emperor

Local Time: 04:08
Local Date: November 1, 2010
New Terrain For Ctp2
Final tilefile for version 1 is in the Ekmek Tile thread
you can get the gtset555 and the TGAs there. Thanks for everyone's help.

http://www.apolyton.net/forums/show...&threadid=96137

(original post follows)
Since I'm stuck in Kuwait and cant install games I've been able to get tileedit working and started converting some of SNOOPY's terrain graphics from Civ3 for the tile files in CTP2. And since I'm not a pro at this I might need some help.

1. I have them in Bitmaps, I think they have to be TGAs, is there a specific format etc?

2. Is there a list of terrains so I know what to replace

3. Anyone willing to test it once I get it compiled because I can't play and games on military computers.

4. Are there already better Terrain graphic mods and I might as well stop this?

I'll probably have a lot more questions later...

attachment removed...latest at bottom of thread

Last edited by Ekmek; September 30, 2003 at 16:34.
Old November 16, 2002, 13:11   #2
Maquiladora
Call to Power II MultiplayerCTP2 Source Code ProjectCall to Power PBEMCall to Power Multiplayer
Emperor

Local Time: 12:08
1. 16/24/32bit uncompressed tga's

2. Ive attached the ctp2 terrain.txt

3. Yep

4. Ive almost finished converting the ctp1 terrains to use in a scenario/mod but apart from that no ones made any terrain mods AFAIK.
Attached Files:
File Type: txt terrain.txt (19.4 KB, 11 views)
Old November 16, 2002, 20:49   #3
SMIFFGIG
Call to Power II Democracy GameCall to Power II MultiplayerCTP2 Source Code Project
Prince

"3 words" Dont Give Up

I wanna see this
http://www.tiberiumsun.com
Old November 18, 2002, 09:03   #4
Ekmek
Emperor

I'm still plugging away at this. I will need help putting into the til file when I get most done. only 100 or more to go...
Old November 18, 2002, 12:07   #5
Maquiladora