Old November 23, 2002, 15:03   #1
Mr. T
Settler

Local Time: 11:29
Local Date: November 1, 2010
Lets compare the new UUs
I am still quite new to PTW. Here are some of my super prelimenary ideas. Pleas add to them, critique them, lets just talk about these new UUs.

I have liked my Numidian Mercs.

They are praticularly important due to culture-linked starting places giving me the roman legions and persian immortals.

i haven't seen the vikings/scandanavians yet, but the bezerk looks mighty. especially since the next 6 attacking unit dosen't arrive for so long.

ansars, have you guys liked them? the extra movement point must be nice for wreaking havoc, pillaging, attacking etc.

The Siphai also seem to be very strong.

The Korean cannon doesn't strike me as praticularly helpful. You need so much support to benefit from them.

Conquistadors seem to come at a key time. a 3/2/2 available so fast, wow. Expensive though.

I am dissapointed in the Keshik. Really though, why should the mongols have an underpowered mounted unit. Does anyone have nice things to say about this UU?

Gaelic Swordsmen seem pretty decent. Basically like conquistadors right?
Old November 23, 2002, 17:29   #2
player1
Emperor

Local Time: 13:29
Re: Lets compare the new UUs
Quote:
Originally posted by Mr. T
The Siphai also seem to be very strong.
Good thing to have something against Infantry before Tanks arrive.

Quote:
The Korean cannon doesn't strike me as praticularly helpful. You need so much support to benefit from them.
You could reason that 2 Hwachas == 1 Artillery with lwoer range.
Now the only probelm is that Seige tactic is not much important before Infantry.

Quote:
Conquistadors seem to come at a key time. a 3/2/2 available so fast, wow. Expensive though.
Yes, Expensive, but if you now right tactic.

Quote:
I am dissapointed in the Keshik. Really though, why should the mongols have an underpowered mounted unit. Does anyone have nice things to say about this UU?