Old December 5, 2002, 18:08   #1
Corentor
Warlord

Local Time: 12:08
Local Date: November 1, 2010
Combat Results
Hi I am new to the game.

I have some questions on why the computer seems to beat up my units so badly. Situations like this happen all the time to me.

I had an injured Modern Armor and a mech infantry guarding one of my cities and they both had 2 health points, some egyptian troops come along and they had a chariot and 3 infantry units.

The infantry units attacked my mech infantry and despite the fact that i was fortified inside the city, they managed to kill off the mech infantry while only losing 1 infantry. The remaining tank killed off the rest of the infantry but only had 1 hp left. I thought it would be fine but nope, a chariot from way back in the ancient days manages to take them out.

Other occurances include my battleship losing a single enemy destroyer (both at full heath and both with 5 hp), a moniter sinking a full health nuclear sub, a single industrial rifleman stopping all 3 of my modern armor trying to take a city.

I am already playing the game on the easiest difficulty yet these things keep happening. I have had many occurances of simple spearman hurting my Modern armor so badly while it was attacking that my tank had to retreat.

Yet, I get little to none of these lucky breaks the AI does. My rifleman get run over regularly without putting up resistance against enemy industrial age tanks and my infantry seem to fall without giving much resisetance to enemy tanks.

What am I doing wrong?
Old December 5, 2002, 18:23   #2
statusperfect
King

Local Time: 14:08
You're having bad luck
Old December 5, 2002, 18:28   #3
Corentor
Warlord

Bad luck for the entire game? wow.

It almost feels like the AI doesn't play using the same rulebook you do...

This a major turn-off.
Old December 5, 2002, 18:35   #4
ChrisiusMaximus