Old January 8, 2003, 12:06   #1
JohnT
lifer
Apolytoners Hall of Fame
Emperor

Local Time: 09:58
Local Date: November 1, 2010
The games people play: What games/sports are you best at?
I'm not that good at sports, but I've played my share of video games and I would say that the one game that I completely dominated was the old 80's arcade game Robotron: 2084. On factory settings, I was able to play that game for as long as I wanted to - if Dad and I were in the mall, I'd get a quarter and play Robotron for a hour or so while he shopped. I used to roll the game over by getting too many extra men, which sometimes resulted in a lost game. I've never been so good at a video game before or since.

So, do we have any champion Scrabble or Monopoly players here? Any wargamers? Any triathalon runners, mountain climbers, or pool players around here? Recount your past tales of glory!
Old January 8, 2003, 12:07   #2
Dauphin
Civilization IV PBEMPolyCast Team
Deity

Local Time: 14:58
I kick arse at Solo Whist.
Old January 8, 2003, 12:10   #3
Datajack Franit
NationStates
King

Snowboard
I will never understand why some people on Apolyton find you so clever. You're predictable, mundane, and a google-whore and the most observant of us all know this. Your battles of "wits" rely on obscurity and whenever you fail to find something sufficiently obscure, like this, you just act like a 5 year old. Congratulations, molly.

Asher on molly bloom
Old January 8, 2003, 12:18   #4
C0ckney
King

football, i'm pretty good at that, not overly skillful but i can tackle, run fast, have bags of energy and am both footed. which suits the position i play (left back/wing) fine.

used to play for a local team before i came to uni, didn't try out for the uni team because training clashes with two of my seminars

play a bit of tennis too, though i was ok but tried out for the uni team and found out how shite i really was