Old January 13, 2001, 15:05   #1
mark13
ACDG The Free Drones
King

Local Time: 05:03
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Congratulations Vel! I knew the day would come when you would finally get some money for your trouble. I think it's safe to say you deserve every penny.
Old January 13, 2001, 15:19   #2
Killjoy
Prince

Local Time: 00:03
Congrats Vel! I definitely look forward to the new improved guide!

I had spent a few hours reformatting your previous guide (i.e. applied quick styles to the text and heads—I can't help myself, I'm a designer) and its now getting a bit dog-eared. I look forward to having a printed and bound version!!
Old January 13, 2001, 15:37   #3
Wiglaf
Never Ending Stories
Emperor

Wow, congrats

I really hope it's not the last guide. Maybe leave some possibility of another cyber improvement a few months down the line in case you suddenly think of something? Congrats again, sorry no suggestions, I'm stumped
Old January 13, 2001, 15:49   #4
RedFred
ACDG3 Gaians
King

Local Time: 22:03
Local Date: October 30, 2010
YESSS!!! Great news!

Way to go Vel!
Old January 13, 2001, 17:15   #5
Myronides
Warlord

Local Time: 07:03
Bravo, Vel!
Could you maybe add some more notes about basic unit types, and meke the combat section more extencive?
Old January 13, 2001, 23:18   #6
Ogie Oglethorpe
ACDG3 Spartans
Emperor

Vel,

The hell with the guide the best news of all is your success. Published author on two counts!!! My heart-felt congratulations my friend. All good things come to those who wait and persevere!!!

Og

Old January 13, 2001, 23:53   #7
Googlie
Alpha Centauri Democracy GameAlpha Centauri PBEMApolyton Storywriters' GuildApolytoners Hall of FameACDG3 GaiansACDG3 Data AngelsACDG3 MorganACDG3 CMNsACDG3 SpartansC4DG Team Alpha Centaurians
Emperor

Not wanting to be picky, but....... when will the French and German versions be out, and is this, like, a remake or a patch, and.....

Oh, it's not Firaxis, it's Vel