Old March 14, 2003, 05:16   #1
Major Guz
Warlord

Local Time: 22:43
Local Date: November 1, 2010
University attribs in real life
I wanted to say something about the real life attributes of the University of Planet. In specific the -2 Probe:
I am a student at the University of Twente in The Netherlands. Last November we had someone deliberately set fire on the heart of the computer center of the university shutting down the entire network and computer facilities for at least a week until they were fully functional : Damage $50 million. (This was a release of a sabotage virus, which destroyed our Network Node).
3 days later, someone from outside of the university showed up in our building (Chemical engineering) with a canister of green explosive chemicals, but that guy was intercepted by the security (probe team action failed).
Now yesterday someone sent a powder letter to a conference hotel where the local shopkeepers had their annual meeting (biologic warfare atrocity). Police and firefighters were immediately here and the whole area was sealed off.
Later on it turned out to be a wild goose chase, but now questions are rising about security at our campus.
But we cannot choose "fundamentalism" as social choice so I think we might have a problem here.
Well, the +2 research speaks for itself. The +1 efficiency, would be the efficient manner in which we use our equipent or something(?) i guess.

In short: From events in real life, I can say that the attributes for the University are adequately chosen.

Just wanted to share this "useful" piece of info with you guys

Maybe some of you have some comments on the other social choices (from real-life perspective that is).

Anyways, have a nice weekend!
Old March 14, 2003, 07:51   #2
Lazerus
Alpha Centauri PBEMNationStates
King

Damn talk about disruption, is your university killing kittens for fur coats or something?!