Old April 2, 2001, 05:59   #1
hecose
Settler

Local Time: 06:56
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Help! The Carthaginians are beating me to Alpha Centauri
I'm relatively new to Civ2, having played less than 10 games, progressing from Chieftian to Emperor. I think I have met my match now - Emperor, 7 civs, raging hordes, normal map, and I plan to win by space conquest.

I have played one Emperor game before this - 4 civs, raging hordes, normal map, and I planned to win by military conquest. (I felt that with military conquest in mind it's toughest to win with 4 civs) That game turned out easy.

Back to my current game. Year is 1982. Both Carthaginians and myself have launched spaceships. Theirs to arrive 1990. Mine 1993, because I launched 3 years after they did. I have 39 structure, 4 fuel, 4 propulsion, & 1 of each module. They have around 15 structure (with the * mark), 4 fuel, 3 propulsion, 1 of each module. Both ships are fusion powered.