Old June 27, 2003, 15:25   #1
Crazy American
Settler

Local Time: 04:41
Local Date: November 2, 2010
new to forums
I was just shifting through the endless wasteland that is the net and found this little place. I have played Alpha Centauri for a while now but never really did anything on the net with it. I don't get to play as much as I like to since my job is such a drain on my free time. Playing games in a government office is not what they like to say is productive. Then again getting on the net isn't that productive either.

How long have some of you all been playing Centauri.

How does the play by email work here.
Old June 27, 2003, 16:10   #2
lord of the mark
Deity

Local Time: 00:41
ive only been playing SMAC a couple of months. I played a lot of Civ 2 before that though.

And be wary of Apolyton - its addictive.
Old June 27, 2003, 16:19   #3
Adalbertus
Prince

Local Time: 05:41
I've been playing SMAC since June 2001 after the big mistake to buy Call to Power 2. Never really left playing since then. And heed the warning of lotm.
Old June 27, 2003, 16:35   #4
Ogie Oglethorpe
ACDG3 Spartans
Emperor

Got SMAC about 4 weeks after being released. Been playing ever since then. Sometimes more often than others, but I play usually once or twice a week now as RL allows.

“In a democracy, I realize you don’t need to talk to the top leader to know how the country feels. When I go to a dictatorship, I only have to talk to one person and that’s the dictator, because he speaks for all the people.” - Jimmy Carter
Old June 27, 2003, 17:38   #5
Frankychan
ACDG The Human HiveAlpha Centauri Democracy GameNationStatesAlpha Centauri PBEMApolyton Storywriters' Guild
King

Local Time: 18:41
Local Date: November 1, 2010
I like the name!

Well, I've been playing SMAC since it's release but I'm still learning new things about it. Now I tend to play SMAC games sporadically due to work/classes/RL.