Old July 3, 2003, 20:05   #1
Gufnork
Prince

Local Time: 05:02
Local Date: November 2, 2010
PBEM anyone?
Well, I just got the SMAX expansion (I actually hadn't played since before it came out, but I found my SMAC CD when visiting my parents so I started playing again realizing how fun it actually is). Anyway, I figured I'd try the PBEM function. I haven't played any multiplayer SMAC game, so it's about time. Anyone interested in joining up? You guys with more experience with this should set it up, I'm just interested in playing and I thought this would be the fastest way to get it going.
Old July 3, 2003, 20:20   #2
Darsnan
supporter
Alpha Centauri PBEMACDG3 GaiansApolytoners Hall of FameC4DG Team Alpha CentauriansPolyCast TeamSpore
Emperor

Local Time: 01:02
Hello Gufnork,
welcome to Apolyton! This is a great place to sign up for/ start PBEM Games! If you would like to have someone set up your game for you, why let me know, and I can do this for this game. Also, if you'd like to gain some knowledge in how to play PBEM's, as well as how to accelerate your playing capabilities, why visit the SMAC Academy . FYI.

D
Old July 4, 2003, 06:50   #3
Gufnork
Prince

Thank you, that would take care of one obstacle. Now all I need is players. And since I'm new to PBEM and very naive it shouldn't be hard to find players willing to abuse me to boost their own egos?
Old July 4, 2003, 08:32   #4
Lazerus
Alpha Centauri PBEMNationStates
King

Local Time: 06:02
post some setts you want to use now aswell, helps people decide, everyone has different tastes.
Learn to overcome the crass demands of flesh and bone, for they warp the matrix through which we perceive the world. Extend your awareness outward, beyond the self of body, to embrace the self of group and the self of humanity. The goals of the group and the greater race are transcendant, and to embrace them is to acheive enlightenment.
Old July 4, 2003, 10:03   #5
Gufnork
Prince