Old March 13, 2000, 17:54   #1
PolarisGL
King

Local Time: 05:54
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Latest Website & the Art of War
Well, looks like I got my forum account to work, eh?

Hello all. I am not really new here, I look at these forums daily to see what Captain Nemo, Alex, John Petroski, and the rest are up to scenario-wise. Allow me to introduce myself. My name is George Lyles, and I am currently 23 years of age. I prefer to be called Polaris, if you all don't mind. My occupation is kind of strange. Kind of work with astronomy, but kind of not. Hard to explain, anyways, so I don't get my occupation involved in my Civ2 work.

I am currently working on a scenario, that is sci-fi. It is called the War of Armorac. It is not one of those blow-off sci-fi scenarios, with no events, and no plot. My scenario is a large "archive" if you will of events, which will unravel a story line in front of you that you won't believe. More details may be found at the link to "Civilization Galactica" below.

Well, my other interests are war forums, both modern and sci-fi. I had my good friend Mao introduce to you the Art of War, which is where you should submit some great Civ2 tips on both the game and the scenario. If I get enough tips, and if the site gets popular, it will be hosted off Apolyton, maybe, I am hoping it will. When this happens, the forum that will be on Apolyton will indeed be a war forum hosted/moderated by, yes you guessed it, me. I will also participate in it, of course.

Anyways, I am looking to do a historical scenario once the War of Armorac is complete. Armorac is going at a great speed, and already Mao is one of my playtesters (I need more, by the way). Anyways, I need ideas on this. I was thinking of this:

A Napoleonic Wars scenario, but taking place in the invasion of Russia. You are to play as the Russians and defend Moscow and the rest of Russia. Like Red Front, but not in WW2.