Old September 20, 2003, 10:53   #1
socrate95
Settler

Local Time: 09:01
Local Date: November 2, 2010
F4 Base Screen
Hi i'm a smac newbie and i've been looking for ways to enhance the gameplay experience. In SP games i often have 30+ bases and it becomes tedious to manage them all. I tried using the F4 screen but it's still tedious. Anyone knows if i can change the production or queue of multiple bases at once rather than clicking 30+ times? I noticed that you can select multiple bases in the F4 screen but that doesn't help. Anytime i tried to change production it only does it for 1 base.
Old September 20, 2003, 19:46   #2
Lazerus
Alpha Centauri PBEMNationStates
King

Local Time: 10:01
As far as i know you can't. If you dislike managing that your only choice is to either give all your bases a big queue or stick them on gov
Learn to overcome the crass demands of flesh and bone, for they warp the matrix through which we perceive the world. Extend your awareness outward, beyond the self of body, to embrace the self of group and the self of humanity. The goals of the group and the greater race are transcendant, and to embrace them is to acheive enlightenment.
Old September 21, 2003, 05:35   #3
Adalbertus
Prince

In the production screen window, you can save and load queues. Somewhat into the game, I use it often for the first build queue(s) of new bases.
You also can scroll through your bases in alphabetical order by clicking on the arrows to the right and left of the base name.
Old September 21, 2003, 13:23   #4
Flubber
Alpha Centauri PBEMACDG PeaceAlpha Centauri Democracy GameACDG The Human HiveACDG Planet University of TechnologyACDG The Cybernetic Consciousness
Deity

Local Time: 03:01
Quote:
Originally posted by Adalbertus
You also can scroll through your bases in alphabetical order by clicking on the arrows to the right and left of the base name.