Old September 24, 2003, 11:20   #1
AMD4EVER
Alpha Centauri Democracy Game
Chieftain

Local Time: 09:13
Local Date: November 2, 2010
The sound is driving me insane!
I've been playing SMAC for probably 2 years now and just yesterday I finally got a copy of SMAX. I install the program and find out right away that there are things I don't like about it especially that fact that the program crashes everytime I try to make a former for the alien teams. But that I can work around. What is really pissing me off is that sound the plays everytime I had either of the arrows inside the base window that allow me to scroll through the different bases I have. That sound did not play in SMAC when I hit the arrows and I hit those arrows a lot so this is really annoying me. Is there anyway to make it stop playing that noise other than removing the sound file from the game directory? Also the sound played when new units are created are very, very quiet. I like to know when a garrison I just made is completed by hearing that breathing sound!! Everything else in the game seems to be at normal volume except for that. Is this supposed to be the case or is there something wrong with my game?
Old September 24, 2003, 14:41   #2
Mead
ACDG The Human HiveACDG3 MorganAlpha Centauri Democracy Game
King

Local Time: 04:13
Re: The sound is driving me insane!
Quote:
Originally posted by AMD4EVER